Jul 15, 2024  
2015-2016 Springfield College Undergraduate Catalog 
2015-2016 Springfield College Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]



Gregory C. Toczydlowski - Chair

James H. Ross III - Vice Chair

Christopher M. Neronha - Secretary

John L. Mailhot -Treasurer


*Denise Alleyne ‘73, G’74
Vice President for Student Services
Pine Manor College

Edward Baumhauer, G’81, CAS ‘82, ex officio
Trainer and Consultant

Bridget Belgiovine G’87
Chair of the Department of Physical Education and Recreation and Director of Athletics
Wellesley College

Jonathan P. Reidy
Student Trustee

William A. Burke III
Chief Operating Officer
Newell Rubbermaid

Mary-Beth Cooper, ex officio
Springfield College

*Douglass L. Coupe ‘66, G’70, CAGS’71
Vice President
State Street Global Investor Services

John L. Doleva
President and Chief Executive Officer
Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame

Charisse F. Duroure ‘80
Spa Director
G-Spa at Foxwoods Resort
G Group Consulting

Lisa B. Emirzian ‘79
Esthetic and Restorative Dentistry
Emirzian, Mariano and Associates

Sally M. Griggs H’12
Community Volunteer

Jeni Ellis Halliday
Wellness at Work

Mary Lynn Jacobs ‘81
Founder and Partner
Attain Therapy and Fitness

Jeffrey M. Levy
President and Chief Executive Officer
RailWorks Corporation

*Susan E. Lundin ‘70
Residential Manager
State of Connecticut, Department of Developmental Services

John L. Mailhot, ex officio
Vice President for Finance & Administration
Springfield College









Thomas Marks ‘74
Orthopaedic Surgeon
Southern New Hampshire Health Systems

Stephen W. McCarthy ‘86
Director of Real Estate and Facilities
Shields Health Care Group

*Michele Megas-Ditomassi ‘79, CAS ‘89

*Linda C. Moffat ‘73
Media Consultant
Moffat Communications

James O’S. Morton
President and Chief Executive Officer
YMCA of Greater Boston

Christopher M. Neronha, ex officio
General Counsel
Springfield College

John A. Odierna ‘64, H’05
Attorney at Law
Law Offices of John A. Odierna

*Howard A. Pulsifer ‘64
Vice President, General Counsel & Secretary
AAR Corporation

James H. Ross III
Chief Development Officer
Grupo TorreSur

*Harold C. Smith H’98
President, CEO and CIO
The YMCA Retirement Fund

*H. Todd Stitzer ‘74, H’07
Chief Executive Officer
Cadbury plc

Robert M. Sullivan, Jr.
President and Owner
The Sullivan Companies

Gregory C. Toczydlowski ‘89
President, Personal Insurance
The Travelers Companies, Inc.

J. Michael Wallace
C&W Realty Company

*James E. Walsh ‘64, G’66, H’09
Baystate Environmental Consultants, Inc.

Kevin Washington
President and Chief Executive Officer
YMCA of the USA

Lauren Grimes Youmans ‘84
Second Vice President
Leadership & Organization Development
The Travelers Companies, Inc.

* retired