Jul 15, 2024  
2013-2014 Springfield College Graduate Catalog 
2013-2014 Springfield College Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]



Douglass L. Coupe - Chair

Gregory Toczydlowski - Vice Chair

James E. Walsh - Secretary

John L. Mailhot —Treasurer


*Denise Alleyne ‘73, G’74
Vice President for Student Services
Pine Manor College

Bridget Belgiovine G’87
Chair of the Department of Physical Education and Recreation and Director of Athletics
Wellesley College

William A. Burke III
Chief Operating Officer
Newell Rubbermaid

Mary-Beth Cooper, ex officio
Springfield College

*Douglass L. Coupe ‘66, G’70, CAGS’71
Vice President
State Street Global Investor Services

John L. Doleva
President and Chief Executive Officer
Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame

Charisse F. Duroure ‘80
Spa Director
G-Spa at Foxwoods Resort

Lisa B. Emirzian ‘79
Esthetic and Restorative Dentistry
Emirzian, Mariano and Associates

Sally M. Griggs H’12
Community Volunteer
Northampton, MA

Jeni Ellis Halliday
Wellness at Work

Mary Lynn Jacobs ‘81
Founder and Partner
Attain Therapy and Fitness

*Herbert H. Jervis ‘64, G’66
Vice President and Chief Intellectual Property Counsel
Pioneer Hi-Bred International

Jeffrey M. Levy
President and Chief Executive Officer
RailWorks Corporation

John W. Lund G’82
President and Chief Executive Officer
YMCA of Greater New York

*Susan E. Lundin ‘70
Residential Manager
State of Connecticut, Department of Developmental Services










*Michele Megas-Ditomassi ‘79, CAS ‘89

John L. Mailhot, ex officio
Vice President for Administration & Finance
Springfield College

Thomas Marks ‘74
Orthopaedic Surgeon
Southern New Hampshire Health Systems

Stephen W. McCarthy ‘86
Director of Real Estate and Facilities
Shields Health Care Group

Linda C. Moffat ‘73
Media Consultant
Moffat Communications

Neil J. Nicoll G’73
President and Chief Executive Officer
YMCA of the USA

John A. Odierna ‘64, H’05
Attorney at Law
Law Offices of John A. Odierna

*Howard A. Pulsifer ‘64
Vice President, General Counsel & Secretary
AAR Corporation

James H. Ross III
Chief Development Officer
Grupo TorreSur

*Harold C. Smith H’98
President, CEO and CIO
The YMCA Retirement Fund

*H. Todd Stitzer ‘74, H’07
Chief Executive Officer
Cadbury plc

Robert M. Sullivan, Jr.
President and Owner
The Sullivan Companies

Gregory C. Toczydlowski ‘89
President, Personal Insurance
The Travelers Companies, Inc.

J. Michael Wallace
C&W Realty Company

*James E. Walsh ‘64, G’66, H’09
Baystate Environmental Consultants, Inc.

Lauren Grimes Youmans ‘84, ex officio
Second Vice President
Leadership & Organization Development Travelers Insurance

Ariel Zaleski ‘14
Student Trustee

* retired