Sep 30, 2023  
2020-2021 Springfield College Catalog 
2020-2021 Springfield College Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]



James H. Ross III - Chair

Michele A. Megas-Ditomassi - Vice Chair

John L. Mailhot - Treasurer



Denise Alleyne ‘73, G’74
Vice President for Student Services
Pine Manor College (Retired)

Kurt Aschermann ‘71
Marketing & Resource Development Professional
KA6 Consulting

Bridget Belgiovine G’87
Chair of the Department of Physical Education
and Recreation and Director of Athletics
Wellesley College

Raymond L. Berry G’ 11
CFO, United Way of Pioneer Valley
Founder, President, & General Manager
White Lion Brewing Company

William A. Burke III
Chief Operating Officer
Newell Brands

Mary-Beth A. Cooper, ex officio
Springfield College

Douglass L. Coupe ‘66, G’70, CAGS’71
Vice President
State Street Global Investor Services (Retired)                                   

John L. Doleva
President and Chief Executive Officer
Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame

Samantha N. Dumas
Student Trustee

Charisse F. Duroure ‘80
Spa Director
G-Spa at Foxwoods Resort
G Group Consulting

Mark A. Elgart ‘80
President and CEO
Advanced Education

Lisa B. Emirzian ‘79
Esthetic and Restorative Dentistry
Emirzian, Mariano and Associates

Jeni Ellis Halliday
Wellness at Work

Pia D. Flanagan
Chief of Staff to the Chief Executive Officer
Massachusetts Mutual

Mary Lynn Jacobs ‘81
Vice President of Operations
ATI Physical Therapy

Susan E. Lundin ‘70
Residential Manager
State of Connecticut, Department
of Developmental Services (Retired)










John L. Mailhot, ex officio
Vice President for Finance & Administration
Springfield College

Thomas Marks ‘74
Orthopaedic Surgeon
Rockingham Orthopaedic Associates

Stephen W. McCarthy ‘86
Director of Real Estate and Facilities
Shields Health Care Group

Michele A. Megas-Ditomassi ‘79, CAS ‘89
Educator (Retired)

Linda C. Moffat ‘73
Media Consultant
Moffat Communications (Retired)

Robert E. Mosca ‘97ex officio
Director of Major Gifts
Wesleyan University

John A. Odierna ‘64, H’05
Attorney at Law
Law Offices of John A. Odierna

Peter J. Pappas G’79
Senior Vice President
Morgan Stanley

Howard A. Pulsifer ‘64
Vice President, General Counsel & Secretary                     
AAR Corporation (Retired)

Suzanne Robotti
MedShadow Foundation

James H. Ross III
Principal Officer
The Hollenbach Group, LLC

Marenda Brown Stitzer ‘78

Robert M. Sullivan, Jr.
President and Owner
The Sullivan Companies

Gregory C. Toczydlowski ‘89
President of Business Insurance
Travelers Insurance

John H. Walker ‘72
Managing Director
Kensington Capital Partners Limited (Retired)

Kevin Washington
President and Chief Executive Officer
YMCA of the USA

Lauren Grimes Youmans ‘84
Second Vice President
Leadership & Organization Development
The Travelers Companies, Inc.



Trustees Emeriti

Helen D. Blake G’67, H’09

John F. Cauley, Jr. H’92

John G. Gallup H’98

Sally M. Griggs H’12

Herbert H. Jervis ‘64, G’66

Carl C.H. Ma

William B. Marsh H’02

Peter B. Post G’59, H’96

Thane A. Pressman ‘67

H. Todd Stitzer ‘74, H’07

Robert W. Van Camp ‘54

Harold A. Vasvari ‘66

James E. Walsh ‘64, G’66, H’09

Thomas B. Wheeler H’99

R. Lyman Wood H’06